Day Five – Train?

27May12

Woke up this morning and felt like I didn’t really sleep at all. Like I closed my eyes and then my alarm went off. It’s okay thought because that was my last night in the semi filthy hostel! Yay!
Got ready, went to Starbucks for wifi and breakfast. Again. I’m glad I did though because I figured out my train stations, sent a couple of messages/emails, got to talk to Michael and the Detroit girls showed up so I could add Lizzie on Facebook!
Spent most of the day on the train from London to Edinburgh. Then transferred in Edinburgh to Glasgow.
There’s a marathon in Edinburgh tomorrow. Go figure. All signs point to “Heather, keep running…after a break.” The amount of people that I’ve seen running in London was insane. And I’m a little jealous. “Oh hey, yeah my running route includes Tower Bridge, London Bridge, Westminster Abbey. No big deal.”
Scottish accents. Yeeeeees. They’re so fun. I need to go find a field or area filled with heather. I’m sure a lot of people are going to have fun with my name…or look at me weird.

Ate at an Indian place for dinner. I guess it was okay? I haven’t eaten a lot of Indian food so I can’t judge.
Explored a little again. There are a lot of party buses and bachelorette buses around.

Planned tomorrow’s sightseeing and my sightseeing in Edinburgh. So pumped to get there tomorrow.



No Responses Yet to “Day Five – Train?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment