Day Three – London

25May12

Slept better last night, I guess. If having a calve cramp from hell and not being able to actually fall asleep until 2am counts…
Apparently traditional hostel breakfast is toast and cereal. UGH. Came back down to Starbucks and had yogurt and juice. I miss Greek yogurt. On top of the fact that I can’t stand regular yogurt, I haven’t had yogurt since before the Mini Marathon. Sad panda.
I rode my first transportation above ground train today! To Watford Junction to go to Warner Bros Studios and tour the Harry Potter set. Although, getting to Euston Station took way too long. I was on the underground for an hour. It should’ve taken 20 minutes. The two lines I needed to use were down so I had to make a nice awesome circle.
Basically, even though I’m not as hardcore of a fan as some of my friends are…it was really badass to see and be in the actual set and see the props. Including: The Great Hall, Buckbeak, the Gringot’s vault door, the classrooms, Dumbledore’s office, the creepy mermaid things, Hagrid’s size double’s mask, and the list seriously goes on. I don’t think I missed anything. I took pictures of it all. 400 and some videos to be exact-ish.
I tried Butterbeer too. Zero beer. More like cream soda with some sort of weird foam/ice cream topping. It was really really sweet.

But now I’m back in Hyde Park at the Starbucks. Again. Tomorrow’s list includes: Buckingham Palace, an Alexander McQueen store, London Bridge, Harrod’s (maybe?), and I might find one more to do.



One Response to “Day Three – London”

  1. It sounds like you had a good day girl šŸ™‚


Leave a comment