Day Twenty: Sunday

27Jun11

I woke up around 7am on Sunday to go on my long run. Josh wrote down a 50 minute run. I did it! It was really windy. It was rough. I guess the long runs are supposed to be rough. I ended up getting back to the complex around 8:30am.
We didn’t have anything to do until later Sunday so after I showered I went back to sleep until noon. We had a lesson from Jeffery, one of the teachers from the Aegean Center, about Greek history. It was really intriguing. I mostly know the Greek mythology but not how it all connects and works. It was great.
After our lesson we came back to the complex and hung around until Lambis’ barbecue. We had pork sausage and chicken again. Carrie came with her guitar and after we were all done eating she played guitar and sang. It was one of the first nights that I needed jeans on and my Columbia jacket. It was mostly due to the wind.

Overall, great day.



No Responses Yet to “Day Twenty: Sunday”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment